Question

remove from billing

  • 6 November 2023
  • 1 reply
  • 24 views

Userlevel 2
Badge +2

When I move a work item to remove from billing and an employee adds time to it, I assume the work items stays in remove from billing? Or is there a way I can lock time entry from my employees to the removed work item? I’m worried I miss later entered time entries I haven’t seen.


1 reply

Userlevel 7
Badge +15

Good question @Karin and no there isn’t.. 🙁

I avoid using “Remove from billing” for this reason. Could you instead create an invoice to write off the old time (that you are not billing), instead of remove from billing? Then if new time is added, it will show in the Unbilled list again 🙂

Reply