Question

Colleague to edit my draft emails

Hi, 

I’m new to the Karbon community. I am wanting to know if there is a way for my supervisor to edit my drafted emails before I send them to a client? Kind of like a final approval before I press send.

Cheers

Chrissy

9 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

Hi @Chrissy Morgan! Welcome to the Karbon community. 😀

I like your idea. I played around with a few options, and I couldn’t come up with anything that was workable. What you could do is draft your email as a note on the appropriate timeline, assign to the person reviewing it, and then copy/paste it into the body of the actual email upon approval.

If you put in a feature idea for comments on draft emails, post the link below and others may find this and go vote for it.

Does that help at all?

Userlevel 5
Badge +5

@Chrissy Morgan Welcome!! So glad you’re here.

@max Is right that there isn’t currently a way to comment on draft emails. This would make a great feature request that I would definitely vote for.

The only workaround that I could think of is using the scheduled send feature. After you schedule an email to be sent, you are able to comment on it and tag others. Of course you would want to schedule it far enough out that it doesn’t actually send until it’s been reviewed and approved. If you need to edit it, you can simply cancel the scheduled send and make your edits. 

Scheduled emails show in the Scheduled list until under the Triage menu item they are actually sent. 

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

I love your idea, @jens! I’ll give that a try. I have not utilized scheduled emails very effectively, but I would like to, especially since I like to work after hours.

Userlevel 5
Badge +5