Question

Deleting a Template


I’m a new user of Karbon and I am wondering if I delete a template, will it delete that template which is attached to the client’s tasks as well?


2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

Hi @Carrie Henstock, welcome to the Karbon community! 😁

If you delete a template from here:

You will not delete any work items attached to clients.

When you create a work item from a template, that work item exists independently of the template. Other than the ability to reset the created work item back to the template, the work item becomes the same as any other work item you create.

You can add tasks to the work item, make it recurring, remove sections, etc. The template was just the starting point for the work item.

I’m not sure if I’ve explained it clearly, lol.

Thank you so much!  This is exactly what I was asking!  I really appreciate your assistance with this!

 

Cheers,

Carrie

Reply