Question

deactivate a client/contact

  • 9 November 2023
  • 2 replies
  • 56 views

Userlevel 3
Badge +1

Is there a way to deactivate a client or contact when they are no longer a client? Ideally this would remove them as a choice from tagging emails to work items, maybe even exclude from search unless “show inactive” was selected.

i do not want to delete the client or contact record because i want to keep the history.

 


2 replies

Userlevel 7
Badge +19

Hi @lbernstein, I don’t believe there’s a way to inactivate a client. I do give a couple clients the position “DO NOT USE” as a way to signal that people should not use it when attaching things to timelines, even though I don’t want to DELETE the contact.

Userlevel 7
Badge +12

@lbernstein check out this feature request - it’s something I think is very much needed! 

 

Reply